SINGAPORE POST LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 199201623M)

ESTABLISHING A FINANCE AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF OTHER BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Singapore Post Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the appointment of the following new directors to the Board:-

- 1. Mrs Fang Ai Lian
- 2. Ms Elizabeth Kong Sau Wai
- 3. Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai

With the increased bench strength, the Board has established a new Finance and Investment Committee (the "FIC") with effect from 10 October 2016 to assist the Board in overseeing the overall strategy of the SingPost Group's business, investments, divestment, liabilities and treasury policies.

The composition of the FIC is as follows:-

- 1. Mr Simon Claude Israel (Chairman), non-independent
- 2. Mr Bill Chang York Chye, non-independent
- 3. Mr Chen Jun, *non-independent*
- 4. Ms Elizabeth Kong Sau Wai, independent

The Board also wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the existing Board Committees of the Company with effect from 10 October 2016:-

(A) Audit Committee

Mrs Fang Ai Lian and Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai have been appointed as members of the Audit Committee. Both directors are considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Accordingly, the composition of the Audit Committee is as follows:-

- 1. Mr Soo Nam Chow (Chairman), independent
- 2. Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai, independent
- 3. Mrs Fang Ai Lian, independent
- 4. Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin, independent

(B) Board Risk and Technology Committee

Mr Michael James Murphy has stepped down as member of the Board Risk and Technology Committee. Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai has been appointed as member of the Board Risk and Technology Committee.

Accordingly, the composition of the Board Risk and Technology Committee is as follows:-

- 1. Professor Low Teck Seng (Chairman), independent
- 2. Ms Aliza Knox, independent
- 3. Mr Bill Chang York Chye, *non-independent*
- 4. Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai, independent

(C) Compensation Committee

Mr Bill Chang York Chye has stepped down as member of the Compensation Committee. Mrs Fang Ai Lian has been appointed as chairman of the Compensation Committee. Mr Simon Claude Israel has been appointed as member of the Compensation Committee.

Accordingly, the composition of the Compensation Committee is as follows:-

- 1. Mrs Fang Ai Lian (Chairperson), independent
- 2. Mr Simon Claude Israel, non-independent
- 3. Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin, independent

(D) Nominations and Corporate Governance Committee

Mr Simon Claude Israel and Ms Elizabeth Kong Sau Wai have been appointed as members of the Nominations and Corporate Governance Committee.

Accordingly, the composition of the Nominations and Corporate Governance Committee is as follows:-

- 1. Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin (Chairman), independent
- 2. Ms Elizabeth Kong Sau Wai, independent
- 3. Mr Simon Claude Israel, non-independent
- 4. Mr Soo Nam Chow, independent

Issued by Singapore Post Limited on 10 October 2016.