General Announcement::Change in Composition of Board Committees

**Issuer & Securities** 

| Issuer/ Manager | SINGAPORE POST LIMITED                      |
|-----------------|---|
| Securities      | SINGAPORE POST LIMITED - SG1N89910219 - S08 |

**Announcement Details** 

| Announcement Title  | General Announcement                                    |
|---|---|
| Date & Time of Broadcast  | 10-Apr-2014 18:26:59                                    |
| Status  | New   |
| Announcement Sub Title  | Change in Composition of Board Committees               |
| Announcement Reference  | SG140410OTHRIIQ5  |
| Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name)   | Winston Paul Wong Chi Huang                             |
| Designation   | Joint Company Secretary                                 |
| Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below) | Please refer to the attached.                           |
| Attachments   | <mark><sup>I</sup>SGX_Ann.pdf</mark><br>Total size =15K |

**Eikeet** 

# SINGAPORE POST LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 199201623M)

# CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Singapore Post Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Company's Board Committees with effect from 10 April 2014:-

## (A) Audit Committee

Mr Soo Nam Chow, who is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, be appointed as the chairman of the Audit Committee in place of Mr Keith Tay Ah Kee who steps down as chairman of the Audit Committee. Mr Tay will remain as a member of the Audit Committee.

Accordingly, the composition of the SingPost's Audit Committee will now be as follows:-

- 1. Mr Soo Nam Chow (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Tan Yam Pin
- 3. Mr Keith Tay Ah Kee
- 4. Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin

### **(B)** Nominations Committee

Mr Soo Nam Chow be appointed as an additional member of the Nominations Committee.

Accordingly, the composition of the SingPost's Nominations Committee will be as follows:-

- 1. Mr Keith Tay Ah Kee (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Lim Ho Kee
- 3. Mr Soo Nam Chow
- 4. Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin

### (C) Compensation Committee

Mr Tan Yam Pin be appointed as an additional member of the Compensation Committee.

Accordingly, the composition of the SingPost's Compensation Committee will be as follows:-

- 1. Professor Low Teck Seng (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Bill Chang York Chye
- 3. Mr Tan Yam Pin
- 4. Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin

## **BY ORDER OF THE BOARD**

Winston Paul Wong Chi Huang Joint Company Secretary

10 April 2014