MISCELLANEOUS Page 1 of 1

Print this page

Miscellaneous

* Asterisks denote mandatory information

Name of Announcer *	SINGAPORE POST LIMITED
Company Registration No.	199201623M
Announcement submitted on behalf of	SINGAPORE POST LIMITED
Announcement is submitted with respect to *	SINGAPORE POST LIMITED
Announcement is submitted by *	Genevieve Tan McCully (Mrs)
Designation *	Company Secretary
Date & Time of Broadcast	28-Jun-2013 18:28:15
Announcement No.	00171

>> Announcement Details

The details of the announcement start here ...

Announcement Title *

(1) Resolutions Passed at the 21st Annual General Meeting ("AGM") and Extraordinary General Meeting ("EGM") (2) Change in Composition of Board Committees

Description

Attachments



(2048K size limit recommended)

Close Window

SINGAPORE POST LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 199201623M)

1. RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 21ST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM") AND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING ("EGM")

In accordance with Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), we are pleased to inform that at Singapore Post Limited's ("SingPost") 21st AGM and EGM held today, all the resolutions referred to in the Notices of the AGM and the EGM dated 6 June 2013 were duly passed on a show of hands.

With effect from the conclusion of SingPost's 21st AGM held today, Mr Kenneth Michael Tan Wee Kheng, who has served as director since 20 March 2003, has retired from the Board of Directors of SingPost. The Board of Directors and Management of SingPost thank Mr Tan for his immense contribution and invaluable counsel to the Board and Management for the past 10 years and wish him all the best in his future endeavours.

Accordingly, the composition of Board of Directors with effect from 28 June 2013 will be as follows:-

- 1. Lim Ho Kee (Chairman, Non-Executive, Independent Director)
- 2. Dr Wolfgang Baier (Group CEO, Executive, Non-Independent Director)
- 3. Keith Tay Ah Kee (Non-Executive, Lead Independent Director)
- 4. Professor Low Teck Seng (Non-Executive, Independent Director)
- 5. Tan Yam Pin (Non-Executive, Independent Director)
- 6. Zulkifli Bin Baharudin (Non-Executive, Independent Director)
- 7. Bill Chang York Chye (Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director)
- 8. Michael James Murphy (Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director)

2. CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

(A) Audit Committee

Mr Kenneth Michael Tan Wee Kheng ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee following his retirement as director of SingPost.

Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin, who is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 28 June 2013.

Accordingly, the composition of the SingPost's Audit Committee will now be as follows:-

- 1. Keith Tay Ah Kee (Chairman)
- 2. Tan Yam Pin
- 3. Zulkifli Bin Baharudin

(B) Nominations Committee

Mr Lim Ho Kee be appointed as the chairman of the Nominations Committee following the retirement of Mr Kenneth Michael Tan Wee Kheng.

Accordingly, the composition of the SingPost's Nominations Committee will now be as follows:-

- 1. Lim Ho Kee (Chairman)
- 2. Keith Tay Ah Kee
- 3. Zulkifli Bin Baharudin

(C) Executive Committee

The composition of the SingPost's Executive Committee will now be as follows after the retirement of Kenneth Michael Tan Wee Kheng:-

- 1. Mr Lim Ho Kee (Chairman)
- 2. Dr Wolfgang Baier
- 3. Keith Tay Ah Kee
- 4. Tan Yam Pin

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Genevieve Tan McCully (Mrs) Company Secretary

28 June 2013